Clackamas Community College

Academic Calendar

2021-2022 Academic Calendar

2021 Summer Term

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, June 21
Independence Day holiday (College closed) Monday, July 5
Labor Day holiday (College closed) Monday, Sept. 6
Term ends Saturday, Sept. 4

2021 Fall Term

Event Date
In-service week (College closed at 8 a.m.-12 noon Tuesday and Wednesday) Monday-Friday, Sept. 20-24
Classes begin Monday, Sept. 27
Veterans Day holiday (Harmony-Oregon City campuses closed) Thursday, Nov. 11
Thanksgiving holiday (College closed) Thursday-Friday, Nov. 25-26
(Wednesday evening classes, beginning at 4 p.m. or later, are canceled prior to Thanksgiving.)
Finals week Monday-Saturday, Dec. 6-11
Term ends Saturday, Dec. 11
Winter break (College closed) Thursday, Dec. 23 & Friday, Dec. 24
New Year's Day holiday (College closed) Friday, Dec. 31

2022 Winter Term

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, Jan. 3
Martin Luther King Jr. holiday (Harmony-Oregon City campuses closed) Monday, Jan. 17
Presidents Day (Harmony-Oregon City campuses closed) Monday, Feb. 21
Finals week Monday-Saturday, March 14-19
Term ends Saturday, March 19
Spring break March 21-25

2022 Spring Term

Event Date
Classes begin Monday, March 28
Memorial Day (College closed) Monday, May 30
Finals week Monday-Saturday, June 6-11
GED & Adult High School Diploma Graduation Ceremony Thursday, June 9
College Certificate & Degree Graduation Ceremony Friday, June 10
Term ends Saturday, June 11